New RNS 510 nav gets voice commands (Thank you baby Jesus!)

Posted on May 28, 2011, in 2012, 2013, 9w7, CC, EOs, First look, How to, Hybrid, Iphone, Navigation, Passat, Radio, Tech, Volkswagen. Bookmark the permalink. 12 Comments.

  1. Hi Jay,

    Will the 2012 Jetta SportWagen have the RNS-510 as an available option?

  2. Is there any way can just purchase that new rns 510.

  3. I have a rsn510 on my golf 2010 tdi… would they propose a firmware update to get these new features or we need to buy the new 510 unit?

  4. Will or does the 2012 CC or 2012 1/2 have the new voice command navigation? You mention Eos, Tiguan, US Passat but no CC or Touareg?

  5. Any chance my 2010 Tiguan’s RNS 510 can get updated with this new software? I don’t know if anyone else has had this issue, but my RNS is extremely slow and buggy. The dealer has attempted to address some of the bugs (e.g., randomly dropping my iPhone) but they haven’t been able to replicate the freezing up and sluggish response I’ve had. I’m hoping an update of the firmware might help.

  6. I just bought a RNS 510 and would like to know if it will replace the RNS 315 without problems in a 2011 CC Limited?

  7. I am purchasing my first Golf (2011 HB Manual) on Tuesday. It has bluetooth connectivity, but has installed the M/FM stereo w/CD/MP3 player . The dealer cannot tell me whether or not it is possible for the dealership to install (at a cost to me of course) a more advanced VW radio with satellite and possible ipod control. Any advice?

  8. Jay, will the 2012 GTI have this option?

Leave a Reply

