VW voice command fix

Posted on May 24, 2011, in 2011, 2012, 9w7, Beetle, blackberry, bluetooth, Canada, CC, EOs, GLI, Golf, Golf R, GTI, How to, Iphone, Jetta, Navigation, Passat, Radio, Routan, safety, Smartphones, sportwagen, TDI, Tech, Tiguan, Touareg. Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. I am not able to pair my LG Rumor phone to my 2011 Jetta.
    I am a Virgin Mobile customer. They sent me a new phone claiming it was the phone. The second phone does the same thing. The first phone would go to connect and then go the HELLO screen (sort of a reboot). The second phone I was only once able to begin to place a call and then it also went to HELLO. It seems to have a problem bringing over the address book. Do you have any advise?
    Loved your YouTube help. Thank you.

  2. looks like you need a better phone

  3. What about iPhone voice control and the GTI?How can I get the Bluetooth system to give the phone a voice command like “play songs by the rolling stones”. Can you get this to work when using the cable? Solve this problem for me and you will be a god.

  4. Brilliant!!!

    Thanks Jay!

  5. jmoorewright

    Excellent, thanks a bunch! I didn’t even think to try last name, first name, but this works perfectly

Leave a Reply

