Use voice commands to dial your call history

Posted on February 26, 2011, in 2011, 2012, 9w7, blackberry, bluetooth, CC, EOs, GLI, Golf, Golf R, GTI, How to, Iphone, Jetta, Passat, Tech, Tiguan, Touareg. Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. I have one of the last GLI’s to come of the assembly line. It is a 2009. It seems to have all of the hardware necessary to convert to hands free, but it won’t sync up with my phone. I get the idea that I have to change something out. What can I do?

  2. There is no bluetooth on that model, you have to buy something called volk-L

  3. Good afternoon jay. Just have to say i love your site, very informative. Even when I bought my 2011 GTI i told the VW dealership about this place and said they should check it out.
    I do have a question though, with my GTI. It’s the package right under the one with NAV, and when i plug my ipod in to the included cable, is there a way to search for particular artists/songs without having to scroll all through it. i looked in the owners manual but can’t seem to find anything, just thought maybe i was missing something. Thanks and keep up the great work.
    P.S. gratz on the masters cert.

  4. Hi Jay, Great blog ! I just received my new Passat 2011 (Europe) with the RNS 315 and the Bleutooth options. I am a little surprised that I have no voice control options. The button on my multifunc steering wheel bottom left was only called a “mute” button by my VW sales guy. Is it true only the RNS 510 comes with voice control or do I only miss an extra hardware item ? Thanks much for your reply and best regards. Frederic

    • Fred,
      Did you ever get an answer? I have the same problem, but have been told by others that the RNS 315 should actually work with voice control.

Leave a Reply

