VW keyless entry and start troubleshoot guide (KESSY not working)

Posted on February 23, 2011, in 2011, 2012, Cabrio, CC, EOs, GLI, Golf, Golf R, GTI, How to, Jetta, Passat, safety, sportwagen, TDI, Tech, Tiguan, Touareg. Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. I can’t not tell you how many times I have seem it over the years, freaked out and pulled over only to discover latter that I was 3-4 pounds off. Well they have gone and revised that message to a less scary “please check tires” message.

  2. Jay,

    When will you show a video on the CC VR6 Executive features cause that the car I want to replace my soon end lease of my 2008 VR6 Passat.

  3. So, I guess my 2012 CC Lux Limited doesn’t have KESSY; which cars have this option? Also, just out of curiosity, do you know who makes the stereo system in the 2012 CC Lux Limited? All I know for sure is that it has 8 speakers and it sounds pretty good but I would like to know who the maker is.

    Thanks!

  4. Jay, I’ve used the keyhole to get into my 09 CC and my alarm was on. Although I unlocked the door I set off the alarm. I don’t remember what I tried to disable the alarm, but can this be done using the keyhole? I appreciate the time and any help you can provide!

  5. What do you do when you are at a car wash or valet parking? I imagine a lot of the workers there may be clueless about this keyless thing.

Leave a Reply

