How to use Bluetooth in a 2011 VW Jetta

Posted on January 29, 2011, in 2011, 2012, 9w7, blackberry, bluetooth, Diesel, GLI, How to, Iphone, Jetta, Navigation, Radio, Smartphones, sportwagen, TDI. Bookmark the permalink. 7 Comments.

  1. I have the 2011 Jetta with the Iphone connection and was wondering how to fix phone extensions in the Jetta phone book. All my extensions (x222) were imported into the jetta phone book as 9222 (it replaced the X with a 9).

  2. You mentioned, in your video, that you must search using Last Name, First Name because it’s a default with the 2011 Jetta. Is there any way to change that setting?

  3. Is there a way to auto dial the phone number of the navigation destination? (Like when you do a search, you can show details of a destination including a phone number)

    It would be nice to have it dial the number for me.

  4. I have successfully paired my bluetooth with my iphone 4 in my 2011 Jetta, however, when I receive/make calls the person on the other end cannot hear me, but I can hear them…is there a trick to fixing this?

  5. I can’t connect my iphone 4 with the VW passat 2011….. is there any possible way i can do this? it is weired as it always tells me that the iphone is not compatible?

  6. Jason Rothenberg

    How do you change having to say last name first in a Jetta SE? I have an iPhone 4.

    THanks,

  7. I have successfully paired my bluetooth with my phone in my 2011 Jetta, however, when i receive calls, i can’t hear the person on the other end but they can hear me. i found out that i need to press ” options” and select
    ” hands free” , then i can hear them. is there any way to change the setting to hands free “automatically”?

    Thank you

Leave a Reply

