2011 Jetta TDi sedan goes on sale in the US

At long last the 2011 Jetta TDI goes on sale a full month ahead of schedule. Here is the breakdown:

Jetta TDI: Includes SE w/ Convenience & Sunroof features, plus: 2.0L, 140 HP /236 lbs-ft, TDI® Clean Diesel engine, 4-wheel disc brakes, 16” Mambo alloy wheels w/ all- season tires,  and trip computer.

Jetta TDI with Nav: adds fog lights, chrome grille & window trim, RNS 315 navigation w/ SD memory card reader, keyless access w/ push-button start, and driver seat lumbar adjustment.

Posted on December 18, 2010, in 2011, Diesel, First look, Jetta, TDI. Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. I have just upgraded to i phone 4 and have a 2009 VW tiguan with blue tooth pack and 6 disc changer music system – I can’t seem to pair the two together please help!!

    Many thanks

  2. That really relates to the announcement of the new TDI on sale…

  3. Hello Jay,

    I have a 2006 Jetta and wanted to upgrade my audio system; first I wanted to get the RNS510 and maybe upgrade my speakers. Will it be wise for me to go to the dealer for this or would you advise going somewhere else??

    Secondly, my third brake light is not working and I was advised that the whole roof lining must go to this fixed??? I see a small panel near the brake light, can it be fixed by just go into this small panel???

    Thank you…BTW I am one of your newest Youtube

  4. Hey what’s up. I love all your youtube videos they really help. Anyway I am getting a 2011 jetta tdi, but I really love the jetta with that vortex body kit and the black motorsport wheels. I was just wondering if you know how to get these parts because I would really like those exact parts for my new jetta. thanks for all the help.

    Rodney

  5. Hello Jay,

    I happily own a 2011 Jetta TDI SE (it was supposed to be the TDI w/Nav, but the dealer…long story..) I want to get the fog lights for the TDI, are they aftermarket yet? I have been fortunate enough to get hold of a RNS-510 NAV unit to replace the RCD-510. Unbelieveable, great upgrade although it is a early (no revision unit) and seems to have the latest firmware upgrade (it has features like the new fader, etc).

Leave a Reply

