Volkswagen Touareg REST button explained

Posted on December 14, 2010, in 2011, First look, How to, Hybrid, Touareg. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Hello Jay,
    I just bought the 2011 Touareg TDI. I love it, but after driving in snow I noticed that the handling of this SUV is suboptimal with the Pirelli Scorpion Verde “all-season” tires. I almost had an accident due to long braking distance. I haven’t experienced this problem with my Q5 that comes with all-season tires. I called VW and the dealership and they said that the tires should be fine for winter, but I completely disagree with this. Are you aware of this problem? Is there something I can do about this to have the tires replaced with regular all-seasons?

Leave a Reply

