2011 GTI : whats new?

Posted on October 13, 2010, in 2011, 9w7, bluetooth, First look, GTI, Navigation. Bookmark the permalink. 14 Comments.

  1. Any chance that you will be making a video to show how the 9w7 bluetooth system works?

  2. Will it be possible to get 17 inch Detroit rims, in lieu of the now standard 18 inch?”

  3. Correction….I meant to write 17 inch DENVER rims, not Detroit. Thanks.

  4. Hi,
    When do you expect your video” COMPLETE GUIDE TO 9W7 to be available.
    It is sorely needed since you can not get any information from dealers about how to use it.
    There is no written instruction about how to use it especially what the voice commands are and when they are used.

  5. Is there a chance you can show how a child seat fits on the GTI?

  6. Any update on when the “Complete guide to 9W7” will post???/
    Leo

  7. Jay,
    Is a complete Guide to 9W7 coming? It’s been almost a month since it was promised and dealers have nada.
    leo

  8. Hi Jay,
    I have a problem
    I got a passat CC turbo last week (2011), and I have a Blackberry 9700. each time I connect to the car Bluetooth I get connected for 30 seconds and then the connection is terminated (Message: No Bluetooth found). I changed the SIM card to use another mobile operator and it was working fine with no problems which is really strange! but I cannot change my personal phone number so I am sticked with the same operator that my passat CC keep disconnecting my Bluetooth connection.
    Now, my best friend got a passat cc 3.5 2011, and once I go into his car, my phone connects perfectly with no issues.
    I am confused what is the problem – I paid a lot of money for this car and I am really disappointed now
    Can u help me please?

  9. Hey Jay,

    Does the 2011 4-Door GTI come with a 6-Disc changer standard?

    Gavin

  10. I have a 2009 GTI. What’s involved with a 30k scheduled maintenance? What should I expect to get?

Leave a Reply

