2011 Jetta Keyless entry and start system (KESSY)

Posted on September 28, 2010, in 2011, First look, GLI, GTI, Jetta, safety, TDI, Tiguan and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 7 Comments.

  1. I had keyless entry on my Lexus and I’m glad my GTI came without it.

    I kind of missed putting in a key and turning. I like the keyless entry part but don’t particularly care for keyless start.

  2. might be a silly question, but how safe or secure is that system or other systems like it against car thieves?

  3. I see how you closed the windows with Kessy, are you also able to open all of the windows from the outside?

    GREAT and informative videos Jay — thank you!!

    Cheryl
    awaiting my 2011 Touareg TDI Execline, on order

    • Also, how do you open the other doors to the vehicle with Kessy? And, does the locking/unlocking feature work if you’re wearing gloves?

      Thanks for the info!

  4. Wow finally someone has shown my how to do the locking and windows from the outside. Not even my sales guy knew this and I knew there must be some way of doing it. I had my hand around the handle and that’s why it wasn’t working.

    Thanks for the info!!!

  5. Can you get the Kessy installed on a 2011 sportwagon after the car has been delivered without one?

Leave a Reply

