So I got an iPAd…..

Just a few days ago my parents surprised me with an early birthday gift, something I have been drooling about for months: The iPad.  After ruuning around the house in my underwear screaming “I got one!” I sat down and started thinking of ways I can get away with using it at work without my boss thinking I would only  be using it to stream netflix movies on it. So here are the uses I have came up with for it at work, maybe some fellow sells people could find this useful:

The Good

iPad is awesome for note taking, writing down stock numbers, prices and other things

– Can be used as a virtual brochure rack

– You can browse your stores online inventory

– 10 hour battery perfect for our schedules

– Works with MDI

– Can keep your clients entertain while you do paperwork

The bad

– It doesnt support flash so if your store has a fancy website it wont work, nor it would pull up VW.com

– You cant put it down

– It does not support A2Dp so you cant stream music to your VW via iPad. \

EDIT: it does suport A2DP but I cant get it to work on my current Jetta, will try again monday.


Posted on May 8, 2010, in bluetooth, First look, Iphone and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. The iPad actually does support A2DP, so you’re in luck! I use the iPad with my JayBird JB-200’s and it works great. Congrats on your purchase!

  2. Jay, since you’re getting more famous, you should encourage vw.com to stop making the site with so much Flash, and start making it with HTML5. Tell them that Flash is so 5-years-ago dude.

Leave a Reply

