How to retrofit a backup camera on your MKV or MKVI Golf or GTI

Here is a cool write up on how to retrofit a backup camera on your MKV or MKVI Golf or GTI

http://www.cameluk.co.cc/camera.htm

Posted on March 18, 2010, in aftermarket, autoshow, Golf, GTI, How to, Navigation, Radio, Tech. Bookmark the permalink. 11 Comments.

  1. Sherif Tantawi

    hi
    can i install the camera on my VW jetta 2009 ?
    thanks

  2. Jay, I need your help! I just bought a 2010 VW JSW. I have a toddler and another 2 month old baby. This is going to be our family car. I am however every concerned about not having a backup sensor or camera. I have the RNS 510 nav system and that does not come with the rear camera.

    What is your advice for how I could get it installed using aftermarket parts? Any help will be greatly appreciated.

  3. Hi,
    I am purchasing a EOS 2011, I would like to know if I can install a Back up camera, using the front GPS, the Original Trunk Handle from a Passat or a Tiguan

    Thank you

  4. Hi,
    I got a 2009 CC passat VR6 4 motion, I assume I can do the back up camera with the stock radio if so were can I buy the parts or the kit for the back up camera.Im in the United Stated

  5. Hi…Just purchased a 2011 Tiguan SE w/nav and panoramic sunroof…so far just LOVE it! But would love to get the backup camera installed. Any possibility that anyone knows of?
    Thanks!

  6. Will this work on a 2011 Jetta SW w/o nav?

    Thanks

  7. Shawn Lichtfuss

    Is there a diy for this the link doesn’t work for me. Thanks in advance

Leave a Reply

