2010 volkswagen EOS: Whats new?

Posted on March 10, 2010, in bluetooth, EOs, First look, Navigation, safety, Tech and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. I watched Episode 11 (activating HD Radio on the RNS 510) and was very excited about getting my new 2010 JSW with the RNS 510 two weeks ago. I followed the procedure for activating HD and found I was not able to get the icon on the upper right hand corner to come on. I took it in to the dealer in Santa Fe and they were not able to get it on. They even updated the firmware with the most recent–0980, but did not change anything. The tech finally called VW Tech Line who replied that HD is not supported in the US. I am dumbfounded by this statement, especially when I can see that the radio has an HD receiver and Episode 11 proved that you can make it work. HELP!

Leave a Reply

