How to manually unlock your VW with a hidden key hole

Posted on February 1, 2010, in CC, Diesel, Golf, GTI, How to, Passat, Tiguan and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Useful to know, but I’m not crazy about this design. My Audi A4 fob has problems from time to time and I therefore like the convenience of having a readily accessible keyhole when necessary. In addition, I can see this falling under the car at an inconvenient time (i.e., when the fob battery dies on a rainy or snowy day) or even getting lost. Bring back the regular keyhole!!

  2. Nice design, but I do like the convenience of closing all the windows using my key on my current Jetta.

  3. Love it! No frozen keyholes to worry about! Just one of the thousands of things my dealer has no clue about. The sales man actually called me and asked me something about my Cc a prospective buyer asked him. I learned it from watching Jay!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

