Volkswagen Bluetooth systems explained

Posted on October 21, 2009, in bluetooth, CC, Diesel, EOs, First look, Golf, GTI, How to, Jetta, Navigation, Passat, Radio, Tiguan, Touareg, Volkswagen and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. I have just bought a VW tiguan with bluetooth via the sat nav display ie it requires rSAP compatible phones.

    I have an iphone……need I say more!

    Is there any solution that will allow my iphone to connect to this bluetooth?

    Thanks

    Ben

  2. Your Blog has been very helpful. Just bought a 2010 Jetta SportWagen TDI with a navi system. I have connected by iphone via bluetooth but I do not have a phone setup for addresses, recent calls, etc. Does that mean my car only has the 9W2 bluetooth or is it my iphone that is not compatible with the address book connectivity, etc. On the dashboard menu,the word phone does not appear. On the sticker that was on the window..it only says bluetooth mobile phone connectivity. Hope to hear from you.

  3. How do I pair my blackberry to my 2008 EOS. The car has a phone button on the steering wheel, no nav system, and I can’t figure out how to put the car in pairing mode.

Leave a Reply

