How to enable Bluetooth Audio and HD radio on Volkswagen’s Navigation system

Posted on October 8, 2009, in How to. Bookmark the permalink. 18 Comments.

  1. John Chouinard

    I just bought a CC with the Premium 8 radio. I have an iPod touch. Can I get the iPod equipped with Bluetooth touch to play through the BT Audio?

  2. Jay:
    I have a 2010 Jetta Tdi, with the handsfree Bluetooth feature. It appears that I do not have the phone book feature, when I press the button on the steering wheel (as you did in your video) it doesn’t do anything. There is no display on the MDF display. If I say phone book the recording says my phone book is empty. My radio does not have the navagation feature.
    Rick

  3. OK – So I have a 2010 3door Sport. BT Audio is available on screen but is the car actually capable of bluetooth audio? HELP!

  4. Jay,
    I have an early 09′ 4motion cc that did not come equiped with bluetooth, therefore I do not have any wiring under my passenger seat. Do you know if I can buy a 9w3 unit and have it be fully intergrated? Thank you
    Andy

  5. Hi Jay, first thanks for such a great site. I just replaced my 2002 Passat Wagon (with 287,000 miles and still runs, saving it for my son) with a 2010 Passat Wagon with the 510 NAV system. I have an iPhone 4 with over 1000 contacts. Every time my phone syncs up, it says “phone download not complete”. I get all the numbers, but not addresses, etc. Questions:
    1. How many contacts will the NAV/phone system take?
    2. If it takes addresses, can you just click on that and activate the NAV?
    3. Is there an easy way to bulk import music on the HDD?

    Thanks again,
    Nick

  6. I have a 2010 Jetta TDI. I checked the Bluetooth Audio box in setup. I also synched my iPhone 4, and it’s working fine with VW bluetooth phone features. However, I can’t get the Jetta to recognize the Bluetooth audio so I can stream music. Any suggestions / asistance you can provide will be appreciated!!

  7. Jay. I have a 2010 CC Sports. I can select the BT option under set up, but it does not seem to be activated. I can’t seem to select it to play it. The auxiliary works fine and so does the iPhone4 phone capabilities (phone book and all)

  8. Hi Jay –I’d like to see the video here please but it’s private. I have a 2010 CC Sport and I can’t get the car to play thru my iPhone 5 thru BT Audio. The phone is connected/paired thru “Volkswagen” and I can use my iPhone to make calls, etc., but I can’t get it to play songs off my iPhone’s music folder. Any advice?

Leave a Reply

